logotitle

Mission Statement

The Western New York Association of Historical Agencies was founded to encourage cooperation among historical societies, museums, municipal historians, libraries, other related cultural organizations and individuals interested in the historical and cultural development of Western New York. The Association serves as a networking tool by presenting and sponsoring seminars, workshops and educational training related to the operation of these organizations. The area of service includes, but is not limited to, twelve counties in the Western New York region.

About WNYAHA

President
Joan Schumaker
Nunda Historical Society
2050C Paine Road
Dalton, NY 14836
585.476.2354
jschumaker38@gmail.com
www.nundahistory.org
(2016-2018)

Vice-President
Herbert Schmiidt III, Director
Buffalo Niagara Heritage Village
3755 Tonawanda Creek Road
Amherst, NY 14228
716.689.1440
hschmidt@bnhv.org
bnhv.org
(2018-2020)

Secretary
Alexis Greiner, Donor Relations Coordinator
Buffalo History Museum
1 Museum Court
Buffalo, NY 14216
716.873.9644 ext 318
agreinert@historymuseum.org
www.buffalohistory.org
(2017-2019)

Treasurer
Douglas Farley, Director
Museum of disABILITY History
3826 Main Street
Buffalo, NY 14226
716.629.3601    
dfarley@people-inc.org
museumofdisability.org
(2017-2019)

Kathleen Britton, Director
Rochester Medical Museum & Archives
1441 East Avenue
Rochester, NY 14610
585.922.1847
kathleen.britton@rochesterregional.org
Rochester Medical Muiseum & Archives
(2016-2018)

 

 

Gary Costello, President
Hull House Foundation
5976 Genesee Street
Lancaster, NY 14086
716.681.6451
gcostello@hullfamilyhome.com
hullfamilyhome.com
(2016-2018)

Fran Dumas, Historian
Yates County Office of Public History
Yates County Office Building
417 Liberty St Suite 0032
Penn Yan, NY 14527
315.536.5147
Fax: 315.531.3226
history@yatescounty.org
(2017-2019)

Cindy Amrhein, County Historian
Wyoming County
Wyoming County Historian's Office
26 Linwood Avenue, Suite 1
Warsaw, NY 14569
585.786.8818
camrhein@wyomingco.net
2017-2019)

Trustee Emerita (Ex-officio)
Lynne Belluscio, Director
LeRoy Historical Society
23 East Main Street P. O. Box 176
LeRoy, NY 14482
585-768-7433
Fax: 585.768.7579
lynnejb@aol.com
www.leroyhistoricalsociety.org/

WNYAHA Administrative Coordinator
Terry C. Abrams
P.O. Box 39
Getzville, NY 14068
Office: 716.438.8061
wnyaha@yahoo.com
www.wnyaha.org